Being jealous in open relationship

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Kaley Boatwright, Nov 12, 2017 at 3:52 AM.

1. Kaley Boatwright

Kaley Boatwright New Member

So I am new to open relationships. I started dating my boyfriend in April and we decided to start our relationship as open. For a while we each went out on a few dates separately and had sex with those people as well. We also had a threesome together. He is more experienced than me. He has bee. Married before and has been involved in a polyamouros relationship before. Poly is something that would be too overwhelming to me and I am only interested in giving all of my romantic love, mind and soul to one person. Anyway, he is ok with never doing a poly relationship again because he agrees that they are too overwhelming but his reason is because of time.
    We decided to become monogamous over the summer because we are too new to each other and we were putting too much time and energy into other people instead of each other. However, we would both like to try an open relationship again one day.
    So he has been with a lot more people than me sexually and he's charming and very attractive and very sexual. The jealousy I have is that every woman he entertains sexually he has to have a connection with and he usually ends up loving them but he says he loves them in a friendly way and wants to be their friend for life. He says I'm the one he wants to marry and have children with, and I'm jealous because men I go out with don't usually want to be My friend after we hook up or if they can't be My boyfriend. I'm also jealous because I fear these other women want to keep in contact with him because they might think they can take what I have one day or because they just want to use him or show him off. I would feel less jealous if the women he goes out with/sleep with are my friends too and havr respect for me and if the guys I go out with could remain my friend.