Furries of Washington?

Discussion in 'Furry Conventions' started by Rai-Chuu, May 26, 2017.

?

Would you be interested in a new Washington furry Facebook page?

1. Yes.

7 vote(s)
    87.5%
  2. No.

1 vote(s)
    12.5%
  1. Rai-Chuu

Rai-Chuu New Member

Hello, I'm new to the fandom and I'm happy to be here but disappointed to see that I couldn't find ANY furry events in Spokane or even Washington. I've tried FA, Facebook, and tried googling it too, with no luck. I'd try twitter but I seem to have a problem setting up an account. I also noticed the only Washington furry groups on Facebook were all closed and/or inactive. So I'm wondering, are there any events or groups that just aren't showing up that I should know about? I'm currently in California but I'm going to be moving to Spokane very soon. Also on this note, should I make a new Washington furry group for Facebook? I really don't mind doing all the work involved and maybe even setting up meets.

2. cottonkins

cottonkins New Member

Hello from Washington!!

Congrats on your move. I do agree that there are not too many furry groups and cons here as there are other places, but hopefully, that will change! I have also heard recently, from SpidertheKitsune that there will be two cons in Seattle in November! Hope to see you some day!

3. Zenoth

Zenoth The average chipfox, doing chipfox stuff.

4. Fuzzylumkin

Fuzzylumkin Fuzzbutt

I just moved to Vancouver WA on Thursday, would love to meet more furs :)

OAquaKittenO and Sgt. Kai like this.
  5. Fuzzylumkin

Fuzzylumkin Fuzzbutt

There are actually lots of furs in Portland too which is right on the border

6. Sgt. Kai

Sgt. Kai Sgt. Kai the German Shepherd Police Dog

Welcome to the metro area! Glad you made your way north!

7. Pipistrele

Pipistrele Smart batto!

Like, personal furries of George Washington?

8. Zenoth

Zenoth The average chipfox, doing chipfox stuff.