Commission (Hiring): Looking for someone to do either bustshot or ref-sheet of stocky lion | 40$

Discussion in 'Art Sales and Auctions' started by Galzar, Mar 16, 2017.

1. Galzar

Galzar New Member

Heya! So I'm kinda new to this whole deal, and I see all these people with amazing avatars or something to base their fursona on... So I though I should be one of those people too!

I'm looking for someone that wants to draw a classical lion (no lion king style though, please) that's quite stocky, with inspiration from traditional medieval fantasy and arabic influences! For reference; imagine the clothing of the Jinn from Clash of the Titans, the extravagant jewelry showcased in almost every movie, ie; Prince of Persia and the braided details in the hair from both old school gypsies and vikings blended with a wizard from high fantasy. And he's stocky, a blend of lots of muscle and a good deal of fat (musclechub). I know this may seem a bit... far-fetched and poorly described, but I'm happy to talk about this before an actual comission, while providing pictures for reference!

TL;DR: big wizard-inspired lion that mixes several cultures! Appreciate both offers on busts and refs!

Final note: this thread was previously removed since I forgot to include a budget, but for now I want to keep it below 40$ if possible.

2. ToddWolf

ToddWolf Member

3. ashel

ashel New Member

Oh hey! This is something I would love to do! It falls into the kind of work I normally make.

Here's my work:
    Portfolio
    Furaffinity

For $40 I could do simple background with lineless/lineart, fullbody. Bustshot would be $30.
    [​IMG]

You can PM me here, or email me (callupish @ gmail. com)

Thanks!

4. Doodle Bunny

Doodle Bunny Frequently says stupid things.

Attached Files:

5. Stormwhiskers

Stormwhiskers New Member

6. iridescentgreen

iridescentgreen Determined Dragon

dA - Imgur

I think i can do a colored digital bust for $20. I've added some links to galleries above.

7. scet