Magic the Gathering

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by PencilBrain, May 17, 2017.

1. PencilBrain

PencilBrain Squishy Butt

Hellooo:3
    Anyone play Magic?
    What kind of deck to you run?
    Whats your favourite format?
    And issues you have with your local magic scene?
    Also Cockatrice! Do you use it?

2. Trashsona

Trashsona Well-Known Member

I'm very new to magic but I do love it! I like blue decks primarily where I can mess with the opponent's deck. I remember playing a black and blue deck against my brother and spent the entire time making him discard, return his cards, and destroying everything, it was a blast! I don't really don't know too much about the formats but I like playing with no restrictions, at least with my friends where we focus in making fun decks rather than winning. The only issue that I have with the local scene is that the only group of regulars have decks that are a million times better than mine :p. I've used Cockatrice a few times before, it's very handy for when you want to play games with your friends online, I like it more than the official online Magic platforms.

Sarachaga likes this.
  3. PencilBrain

PencilBrain Squishy Butt

Blue is definatly one of my favourite mana types. The learning curve for magic is high. I would recommend reading the extended rulebook and participating in the fnm draft format. Easy way to get thos e great cards your opponents are using and it levels the playing field by making everyone build decks based off the cards they pulled in the draft.

Trashsona likes this.
  4. Sarachaga

Sarachaga Well-Known Member

I play casually. Mostly blue black or blue green.
    Haven't played in a while tho ^^

PencilBrain likes this.
  5. Crimson_Steel17

Crimson_Steel17 The night is my solace; the day is my prime

Hello!
    I do quite a bit of Tournament Play...
    I typically run Red/Black, because this allows me to go aggro when necessary as well as burn when possible.