Realistic weight gain

Discussion in 'Community Discussion' started by Ketren, Mar 17, 2017.

1. Ketren

Ketren Member

I'm at work on a story that features weight gain and loss. Emphasis on "story"- hopefully this will end up being a complete tale. So I want the rates of gain and loss to be realistic.

The plot is straightforward- two friends falling in love. Liberty, a male tiger, is fascinated by his female friend's gut and decides to put on some pounds. Along the way they discover that love is more than meets the eye.

Another thing I'd like help with is the dates Lib and Julie go on. I've little to no dating experience. Just assume the setting is a small town or suburb in the US.

Thanks in advance.

2. Sergei Sóhomo

Sergei Sóhomo Well-Known Member

If you want realistic you best take into account nutrition, metabolic rate, exercise, etc.

3. Ketren

Ketren Member

They take walks together and the latest scene takes place at their local pool.

Now I wish I'd taken more notes in health class...

4. Sergei Sóhomo

Swimming is good exercise, but weight loss/gain is heavily dependent on your diet. Having a bad diet is one of the biggest ways to destroy your plans

Last edited: Mar 17, 2017
  5. Ketren

Ketren Member

So it's time I started thinking about what they're eating. Perhaps have them go out for dinner.

6. Sergei Sóhomo

Protein and carbs for bulking
    Empty calories for fast and very unhealthy weight gain
    Small meals for weight loss without the bulk

7. Ketren

Ketren Member

You're a wellspring of good information, Sergei. :)

8. Sergei Sóhomo

I took a course in it so I know a small bit of the basics

9. Aleksion

Aleksion They killed me