squeaky voice help!!

Discussion in 'Fursuiting and Costuming' started by Flint fox, Apr 8, 2014.

1. Flint fox

Flint fox New Member

does anyone know how I can do the squeaky voice that telephone does? i'm new to the furry fandom and i'm building my VERY FIRST FURSUIT!!! my fursona, Flint has a squeaky voice (he's a fox) but I don't know how to do it. HELP!!! ....................................................................................................[​IMG]

Last edited: Apr 8, 2014
  2. LilZinc

LilZinc New Member

Some say it's a bird caller.. :???:

3. Ozriel

Ozriel Inglorious Bastard

You just need to get a dog toy with a squeaker and take out the tubular straw thing that makes the noise.

4. Misomie

Misomie Lazy Artist

I think Telephone's is a bird caller. To make your voice squeaky, you hold that tubular straw thing in your mouth and play with airflow (blowing and sucking) to create the sounds you want.

5. Nashida

Nashida *merping*

It's a bird whistle she modified to make that specific noise. You can find similar ones at a few online realtors. My friends had these clear bubble things that squeak when squeezed, but I don't think those will work if you're looking to actually talk, so the bird whistle might be the best bet.

6. Folfelit

Folfelit New Member

First, this has to be said. Foxes don't make that noise, why do you want a bird chirp (telephone's noise is a modified swiss bird warbler)? Telephone is a dragon that has some bird in there, so it makes sense. If you're a fox, why would you want to sound like a bird? Make sure you're doing what's right for your character, not just following popufur trends.