What's the Story Behind your Username?

Discussion in 'Community Discussion' started by FluffyShutterbug, Apr 26, 2017.

1. FluffyShutterbug

FluffyShutterbug A Foxy Femboy Photographer

I uh... Think there's a chance that I've encountered a similar thread to this, so forgive me if this is redundant. Anyway, I'm a curious gal, and I've been wondering, how did you fellas come to choose your username? I picked mine because I'm fluffy, because I'm a fox, and because I'm a photographer, or "shutterbug". There's also a third reason, as well. I didn't want my username to reflect my species or any other specific, because it's not possible to change your username on the mainsite, so "FluffyShutterbug" would allow me to be any mammal, in case I changed my mind. (If you fellas are curious, my previous, practically unknown account is called, AlyssaKat. I had to start a new account, for obvious reasons...) Anyway, what's your story?

Frostbyte The Shark likes this.
  2. Pipistrele

Pipistrele Smart batto!

Pipistrelle is a bat species, and I consider it a pretty funny word to say out loud :D One letter is removed for convenience - there are several people on various sites who may use "pipistrelle" as a handle, but hardly anybody who twists the word in any way, so I don't have problems with registering my account.

3. FluffyShutterbug

Heh... Without tacking on numbers, eh?

4. Pipistrele

Pipistrele Smart batto!

Yap, that is -u- Had to do that a lot when sitting around with my generic "nerdbat" handle a while ago

5. FluffyShutterbug

Did you just change your avatar icon? XD

6. Pipistrele

Pipistrele Smart batto!

Ah, yeah, it's from a recent pic of my three primary (and pretty much only) OCs. But that's the topic for another thread, so I digress c:

Attached Files:

FluffyShutterbug likes this.
  7. Frostbyte The Shark

Frostbyte The Shark Your Personal Shark Maid