• Fur Affinity Forums are governed by Fur Affinity's Rules and Policies. Links and additional information can be accessed in the Site Information Forum.

A newcomer to furry fiction, and colabs!

clovencreeds

Hi there, fellow writers!

So I've been a fanfic writer for years but I quite fancied trying my hand at some furry fiction. Maybe to post on FA or as a kindle book if folks would be interested. And although I have lots of OCs I haven't really put any of my furries into a particular setting or narrative before.

I suppose I was just looking on some tips to get started-- what sort of genres are popular in this fandom, where is the best place to post for feedback, etc!

I'm also an artist so I would be interested if anyone wanted to collaborate on stories and/or comics! :)

If you're looking to write short stories, erotica usually seems the way to go. But if you're a good writer, you can probably do any genre and get away with it. A good thumbnail also brings in readers.

Nikolinni

Niko Linni
Yeah as hup2thepenguin said, erotica is the easy way to get viewers and people noticing. I say write whatever you want though. You wanna do erotica? Cool, go for it. Feeling scifi/fantasy? That's cool too. I'm doing Sci/Fan myself, actually.

clovencreeds

I was thinking of doing something along the lines of sci-fi, actually. I have OCs and a vague idea of plot from some time ago. I would just have to turn them all into anthros-- speaking of which, is changing pre-existing OCs into furry ones a fairly common thing to do, especially for writers?

As for writing erotica I do like to write it but I think I'd prefer to do it within a story for this sort of thing.