• Fur Affinity Forums are governed by Fur Affinity's Rules and Policies. Links and additional information can be accessed in the Site Information Forum.

Anyone want to share art of the evolution of their fursona?

Sigvard Alfrothul

I never really sat down to draw a grand pictorial likeness so there’s not a huge gap between drawings nor a whole lot to depict on the evolution of Sigvard, at least not just yet! These are all works in progress with minimal changes... mostly I'm just trying to get proportions right and get use to drawing something in a style I’ve never tried before. For me it was trying to find the character while also trying to find my own style. I’m a 3-D artist and work much better doing that! I typically only drawing to plan out something or provide visuals when teaching or when explaining something. As an artist I have a reluctance of letting others draw or do my work for me because I'm stubborn and know I’m cabable of drawing it myself thus extremely critical of others work when I know what something is suppose to look like! Classic example of “if you want something done right you do it yourself” I feel that the two renderings that are not my own art make the character old looking, partly my fault due to lack of contex. I redrew my fursona again and it has not evolved past the last drawing. The pencil drawings are my own works. I must have draw this character over 100 times before settling on the last scribble. For whatever reason that one was really attractive to me and very reminiscent of classic Disney. I was not only creating a fursona but a main character so it had to feel right and be something others would like. Ultimately I will sculpt a moquette like what the Disney animators used to help draw different angles. When I do I’ll post it!
580C6DB2-6FAD-4A3C-A790-1944CFC9A2F8.jpeg

2F134C4A-09AB-4373-879E-D310B4864CE3.png

7249CB24-CBC2-434A-9168-60D03256ECE9.jpeg

AF005DFD-90FE-4A40-A29E-55273FCFB2E2.png

Last edited:

Shane McNair