• Fur Affinity Forums are governed by Fur Affinity's Rules and Policies. Links and additional information can be accessed in the Site Information Forum.

Are fur cons as bad as some people make them out to be?

SparkyWolf

I'm relatively new to the fandom, but I've been to several Fur-meets and such. And when I posted the thread asking for tips on fur-meet conduct last month, I got 'mixed' responses. Some people (Not gonna name names, you know who you are), were eluding to the potential for... Things I wasn't going to the meet to find. But when I got there, I found everyone (probably 15 some odd people) I talked to was quite nice, and in fact I had several intellectual discussions with some people there. There was no talk of yiff, no creepy or fandangos people, none of that. And I've been back sense then and found the same to be true. I've heard talk of how "Bad" fur cons are, is that true? I have no indication of that, but I know rumors originate from someplace. So have I been lucky? Are cons far different from meets? Whats the story? And don't go trolling me, I wasn't born yesterday.

dirtypaws

STRETCH ARMSTRONG
i've been to several, and i think you're underestimating how big they are. It's a get-together, and with any get-together you're going to have people who go for all different reasons. i have friends who go to score, friends who go to do drugs, friends who go to fursuit, and people like me who go to just catch up with people you don't get to see every day. There's a little bit of everything there.

Batty Krueger

DJ Nailbunny
No, people like to over react about things that are different. I'm going to one next week and it's going to be a blast.

vermillion

Banned
Banned
You have to realize that most of the people on these forums are self-loathing cunts who slit their wrists and hate themselves everyday WAAAHHHH I HATE FURRIES FURRIES ARE BAD I'M A BRAINWASHED MEMBER OF SOCIETY.
In reality, meets and cons can be pleasant environments.

Crunchy_Bat