• Fur Affinity Forums are governed by Fur Affinity's Rules and Policies. Links and additional information can be accessed in the Site Information Forum.

Art's Art

Art Vulpine

Art Vulpine
Hello all.

I've been an artist since early 2012, drawing mainly a group of fox and equine characters. So due to some lackluster Watching and Favoriting of my art it's clear that I need some help. So, this thread is going to include some of my recent furry art.

For more examples of my art please see here: http://www.furaffinity.net/user/artvulpine/ (This is not for self-promotion but to aid in the critiquing process)
I have purchased so far Draw Furry as my reference guide for furry art and a book on anatomy drawing for comics and graphic novels. I currently use GIMP and a Wacom Bamboo Tablet. In terms of process, I sketch the drawings on paper, scan and upload onto GIMP and then trace and color because I have difficulty drawing from scratch on a computer.

So let me show you some recent art:

10444355@400-1366831655.jpg

11573988@200-1378754750.jpg

11724147@200-1380570715.jpg

Please offer any helpful advice you can so that I may improve! Thanks!

Schwimmwagen

The best I can give you would be this: http://www.squidoo.com/how-to-draw-learn

There's a bit of talk plus a lot of links and book recommendations that will help you out, should you choose to apply it. I think the best thing for you to do is to take a look at constructive form of 3D Primitives, perspective, and a bit of lighting as a start.

Boring stuff, I know, but you'll thank yourself for taking those steps in the future. I recommend you set a bare minimum of an hour every day to practise and gradually improve.

Schwimmwagen

Thanks for those links.

And best of luck with your work!