• Fur Affinity Forums are governed by Fur Affinity's Rules and Policies. Links and additional information can be accessed in the Site Information Forum.

Best Furry Fandom Sites

phantomboo

❝boo!❞
So, I wanna get more involved with the fandom, & a lot of sites seem slow. What social medias do you find you're able to find more people to talk to on? I'm not an artist by any means so I feel Instagram is out of the question for me.

Any suggestions? Is making a fursona-centric Twitter worth it?

Regret

You could make a twitter account for your sona if you're the type that likes twitter. A lot of artists and other furs post and use twitter so that may be a way to reach out to others. I hear about discord fairly regularly as well.

phantomboo

❝boo!❞
You could make a twitter account for your sona if you're the type that likes twitter. A lot of artists and other furs post and use twitter so that may be a way to reach out to others. I hear about discord fairly regularly as well.
I've heard a lot about Discord too but I'm always too nervous to join group chats. >•< Maybe Twitter is my best bet at the moment.

Regret

I've heard a lot about Discord too but I'm always too nervous to join group chats. >•< Maybe Twitter is my best bet at the moment.

Yeah that's fair. I don't currently have a discord but have contemplated making one. I guess the hardest part would be finding a good group of people that isn't too large.

phantomboo

❝boo!❞
Yeah that's fair. I don't currently have a discord but have contemplated making one. I guess the hardest part would be finding a good group of people that isn't too large.
That's my problem too! Large groups intimidate me &, because I'm the type of person to wait for others to finish replying before sending mine, I find it hard to keep up with super active (like 20+ replies per minute, as that usually happens during peak times with large groups) channels.

Chomby

Chimichangas Chimichangas Chimichangas Chimichanga