• Fur Affinity Forums are governed by Fur Affinity's Rules and Policies. Links and additional information can be accessed in the Site Information Forum.

(Commission) Selling: ($75+) Character Portraits | painterly style • realistic shading • focus on details and personality | ($15+) Sketches, transformations

Fishy Frog

artist | hermit

commission info artworks.jpg

Fishy Frog's

⚝ Character Portraits ⚝

Hello! Call me Froggo :]

I am a digital artist and my main specialty is character portraits.
I worked a lot with humanoid (often orc-like) characters in the past and now I am gaining experience with furry, anthro, and others.

My main focus in art is exploring the possibilities of visual language and finding my own manner of expressing abstract concepts in the artworks.
I use colors, brushwork, textures, patterns, and meaningful details to convey character's personality and emotion. I try to find specific and individual solutions — that's why I really like to work with people who love their characters very much and put a lot of thought in them! We can figure out the symbolism and the ideas behind the artwork together.

But I can also work on simpler portraits without deep meanings :]

I want keep my prices flexible and provide more creative freedom both for me and my customers. But I understand that it may cause some confusion and uncertainty. Please don't hesitate to send me a message if you have any questions :]

Starting price: $75

Simple sholder-up portrait with flat background in a loose painterly style.

Fomyrra sm.jpg
bear color.jpg

Possible extras:

• Hands/body: +$30-50
    Showing hands and/or expanding the portrait below the shoulder line.
  • Background: +$15-50
    Painting a background of any complexity (including landscapes and interiors).
  • Design elements: +$15-50
    Adding custom textures, patterns, details, etc. to further emphasize character's personality and emotion.
  • Extra character: +50-70%