• Fur Affinity Forums are governed by Fur Affinity's Rules and Policies. Links and additional information can be accessed in the Site Information Forum.

(Closed) Anyone interested in D&D?

N

Nyro46

Dunno if this is exactly the right place to post this thread, but since D&D is a form of roleplay, it seems like the closest fit.

I've always wanted to play D&D, but never have really been able to. I only have one friend who does play D&D but her group isn't open to other players. I have only played a little bit of a knock-off version of D&D that was furry-based, but it didn't last that long (and the people I was playing with I do not talk to anymore either. And I call it "knock-off" because it didn't really follow the standard kind of D&D).

That being said, I have little to no experience with D&D. So I was wondering if there may be anyone here interested in playing, possible other beginners or someone with more experience but is open to playing with beginners. It can be furry-related, or not, as long as it stays SFW. (Literally the last time I played the furry knock-off D&D, one of the guys fantasied about my character getting assaulted . . . in an NSFW way. ._. So please, none of that . . .) I am also more interested in play-by-post and don't want to use webcams at all (I think some people do that).

WXYZ

No longer using this site
Like to join. Probably some practice will do me good here.

PS: I do have a gamebook lying around, but it's not D&D.

M

ManicTherapsid

I'm kind of interested. I have absolutely no knowledge of d&d but have been curious about it. Im kind of a nerd turned metalhead returned nerd. I also wouldnt be opposed to Shadowrun. But def SFW and no webcam as well.

KnightsSorrow

I love most tabletop RPGs and used to play with my gaming group on a weekly basis. But unfortunately I haven't been able to catch up with them for over a year now. Actually kind of miss it.