• Fur Affinity Forums are governed by Fur Affinity's Rules and Policies. Links and additional information can be accessed in the Site Information Forum.

Complete Noob. How did YOU choose your Fursona?

Sam Akuchin Wamm

well for me i chose an animal i had a very personal connection to, you know, one that means a lot to me, one i associate with and feel akin to.

i see a lot of people choosing creatures because they just think they're cool or look good or look nice or look cool and then a while later realizing that it doesn't really fit them as an individual.

mostly i'd say you should go with your gut but if your gut feeling tells you your choice is wrong then maybe you need to think about your heart and what you feel in your gut if the gut was wrong.

when you find that animal that clicks more than the others though even if you don't think it clicks well with you you should really try it out to see if it clicks because after all you can always chose a different creature after if it doesn't click.

nobody said you had to have an identity set in stone and you should really experiment for a bit until you find that creature that for you is set in stone.

heck i know someone who's a duchess which is basically a rare and oddly specific form plantidbhglktb.

sl1v3r

well for me i chose an animal i had a very personal connection to, you know, one that means a lot to me, one i associate with and feel akin to.

i see a lot of people choosing creatures because they just think they're cool or look good or look nice or look cool and then a while later realizing that it doesn't really fit them as an individual.

mostly i'd say you should go with your gut but if your gut feeling tells you your choice is wrong then maybe you need to think about your heart and what you feel in your gut if the gut was wrong.