• Fur Affinity Forums are governed by Fur Affinity's Rules and Policies. Links and additional information can be accessed in the Site Information Forum.

Curious Writer...

Megina

I've been working on an Original Story on Wattpad.
I'm a beginner by all means- But I was curious...

How does writing do here on FA?

Do you guys see a lot of engagement from your readers?

I'm struggling a bit with motivation... And feel that a little more engagement might encourage me to keep going.
Knowing that someone is waiting for that next update just really lights a fire in me ~
So I was debating putting my story up here too if it might help... o':

Vakash_Darkbane

Fan Fiction Writer, Artist
I do ok, at least from what I can tell. I hardly ever get feedback, but I'm aware of what my faults are but can't ever get anyone to help me with editing. I know I get more watchers when I post stories and the view counts climb so.... It's hard to say. I don't really worry about my fans they had to wait 10 years for me to publish something and when I did they just flocked to it. So just post, it never hurts.

Megina

I do ok, at least from what I can tell. I hardly ever get feedback, but I'm aware of what my faults are but can't ever get anyone to help me with editing. I know I get more watchers when I post stories and the view counts climb so.... It's hard to say. I don't really worry about my fans they had to wait 10 years for me to publish something and when I did they just flocked to it. So just post, it never hurts.

I'm a beginner myself so not sure if I'd be much help editing ;v;
What kind of story are you writing ~?

TemetNosce88

The most-viewed thing I've submitted to FA is a story. It has about 5x the views of my most-viewed piece of original art. It received more comments than anything art-wise I've ever posted, even though half of those comments are me replying to someone.