• Fur Affinity Forums are governed by Fur Affinity's Rules and Policies. Links and additional information can be accessed in the Site Information Forum.

FA Current Status : was The SQL Holocaust [UPDATED]

Dragoneer

Site Developer
Staff member
Site Director
Administrator
Crypto is currently working on a fix to re-write how the FA code handles queries and talks to the server. Currently, our code became more inefficient than it should have been. I am not entirely sure what happened (I am not a coder) but Crypto is trying to fix it ASAP.

I should have more of an update on the situation tonight.

SQL errors have been fixed. Thank Crypto and Jheryn. Currently, they are working on performance revisions to further enhance the site.

My apologies for the latest problems. We are currently re-organizing the site and its priorities, as well as adding new admins to the site. I will make introductions soon.

NOTE: THE SYSTEM IS CURRENTLY DOWN FOR UPGRADES 3/6/06

Keffria

Ah... so I guess that would explain why it doesn't even load. If I try to use my bookmark I end up staying at the same site I was at previously x_X;

uncia2000

Re: The SQL Holocaust

Dragoneer said:
Crypto is currently working on a fix to re-write how the FA code handles queries and talks to the server. Currently, our code became more inefficient than it should have been.
Earlier this week d'you mean? Aside from the general/ongoing issues, that is...

Dragoneer said:
I am not entirely sure what happened (I am not a coder) but Crypto is trying to fix it ASAP.

I should have more of an update on the situation tonight.
Thanks for the update.
Likewise thanks & good luck to Crypto (serious DB2 access path tuning and messing around in the guts of the database design/setup to resolve conflicts? Sounds like an interesting Friday evening...).

yak

Site Developer
Staff member
Administrator
Code:
WWWWWWWWW_WW_KWWWKWWWWWWKWWWWWWW_WW_WWWWWWW_WWWWWWWWW_WWWWWWWWWW