• Fur Affinity Forums are governed by Fur Affinity's Rules and Policies. Links and additional information can be accessed in the Site Information Forum.

First female drawing

Rock E.Horror

Loves Cruis'n USA music
I've been drawing several female drawings on my sketchbook, they dont look good, maybe because i am not good with female anatomy.
Here's one pic of her.
16951058@400-1435453237.jpg

She is some kind of Fox, a Russian fox, with a curled tail.
I need to improve her limbs, her hips, and her breasts.

Thats all, Bye!

The first time any of us drew a female figure, it wasn't going to be good as the 1000th time we did. No one's good at it in the beginning. Keep going!

At the risk of sounding like a broken record — DRAW FROM LIFE. Ask someone to pose for you for 20 minutes a day so you can do quick gesture sketches. That's really the only way to improve your anatomy and get better.

PlusThirtyOne

What DOES my username mean...?
-That being said, graph paper is a GREAT medium for sketching. it helps to keep things symmetrical until you get the hang of drawing free hand. Take note of some bubble form figure drawings and draw up some anatomy figures to start with. Get the basic shapes down before you even think about adding details or clothes.

PlusThirtyOne

What DOES my username mean...?