• Fur Affinity Forums are governed by Fur Affinity's Rules and Policies. Links and additional information can be accessed in the Site Information Forum.

FLV/mp4 files support!

dockyo

Derpy sergal thingy
I'm a 3D animator, or well... getting better anyway.
My page: Userpage of dockyo -- Fur Affinity [dot] net

Anyway. I want to share animations on FA, but with the recent death of 'Flash pro CS-series' its nearly impossible to post an animation without an online convertor, or third party site/software.

Now there's a few problems here:
*Online convertors are only a 50/50 chance it will work. (One it will either loose a portion of what its supposed to show, or lots of other problems such as sound and such~)
*Third party sites are annoying... The fact that you have to go on another site, just makes you feel defeated by the lack of support for files FA has, and it makes you wish you could upload a FLV file or MP4 formats.

If you dont know what FLV files are:
They are the new breed to 'SWF'... And is supposed to be better and more simple, from what I hear anyway.

Mp4 is the video format from the stone ages. What funny is Furry-Network supports Mp4... But its search engine is more... 'different'

Point is... I want to see FA support Flv & Mp4 files so I can upload animations without taking a chance with an online convertor and such!

I did ask Dragoneer about this concern and he agreed on the FLV part, but I didnt mention or think about actually video formats on FA at the time I asked.

So maybe there is hope for animators on FA? Not sure about the Mp4 part, but a man can dream

Also, I would like to see higher resolution sizes other than 1280x1280; idk I might be asking to much at this point. Have a great day! :)

Attachments

• Screen Shot 2018-05-17 at 2.53.45 PM.png
    Screen Shot 2018-05-17 at 2.53.45 PM.png
    34.4 KB · Views: 149

LoganGreypaw

Writes filthy words for filthy furs