• Fur Affinity Forums are governed by Fur Affinity's Rules and Policies. Links and additional information can be accessed in the Site Information Forum.

Getting One's Writing "Out There" on the Net Amidst a Sea of Illustrators

Hey there.
I write a rather niche topic. That is to say, I am a writer of erotic fiction, mostly centered around a small pink kobold girl learning about magic, love, and sex. I love writing my stories, but I can't help but feel that the genre in which I write is much more suited to something like comics. I tried to get into illustration back in my childhood, but I never could get to the point in which I was happy, so instead, I decided to work on my writing craft. Now I have a nice gallery of commissions, and a small, but faithful following of patrons on patreon. I just feel like I could be doing something more. Comics and illustrations, to me, are much more popular. I know I hardly ever read stuff myself, but I take the time to appreciate comic pages and single images that people post. That being said, I wonder what I could do, as a writer, to get myself out there more. To get more people reading and enjoying my work, and, most importantly, to find people out there who want stories written, but can't find a place to get those things written by people Does this make sense to anyone else? Anyone know good places to find people who want stories written, as much as places like here or Deviantart want pictures drawn?

D

DaWaffleWolf

I wish I could help, but I’m struggling with the same thing, minus the little support you have. I haven’t even been noticed yet

K9Lupus

TikTik,