• Fur Affinity Forums are governed by Fur Affinity's Rules and Policies. Links and additional information can be accessed in the Site Information Forum.

Hello! Am I too old for this?

Orla

No. No I am not. :)

I'm fairly new to the furry scene, but have always had an interest in anthromorphic art and stories and such. I spent my childhood daydreaming I was in the world of Disney's 'Robin Hood', and dont regret a minute of it!

Well, a bit about me..
I'm Orla, a single mother of three little devi- .... I mean angels.
I enjoy video games (mostly Nintendo... Pokemon, Zelda, etc), superhero comics/shows/movies. I'm more of a DC fan than Marvel, but I don't hate Marvel.
I love reading everything from Harry Potter to biographies of baroque music composers.
I used to draw a lot, wolves especially, but lost the talent over the years. I'm slowly trying to get back into it. Tips for youngins: Don't stop practicing the things in life that make your heart sing! Age creeps up on you fast, and everything gets more difficult! (Anyone who says life gets easier as you get older is lying to you!)

Ahem. I also like to craft. Felted pokemon, clay fox figurines, unidentifiable globs covered in glitter... you get the idea. :)

As for my fursona... wolves are my favorite animal and have been since I was 4, but I honestly can't decide if my fursona should be a wolf or a feline of some sort. My personality is much more cat-like, and I love caracals, so... I'll get back to you on that.

I hope to make some friends here of all ages, so feel free to shoot me a message! ^_^

F

FluffyShutterbug

Hello! It looks like I'm the first one to reply to your hello. I'm also relatively new to the furry scene as well, but like you, I've loved anthropomorphic characters since my childhood days of playing Crash Bandicoot and Spyro the Dragon on the original PlayStation. Anyway, I hope you find what you're looking for. Welcome to FA! :)

P

PixelVixen

Hello Orla, nice to meet you :)