• Fur Affinity Forums are governed by Fur Affinity's Rules and Policies. Links and additional information can be accessed in the Site Information Forum.

HI! Complete Noob here =)

sl1v3r

Hey everyone, complete noob here. and I do mean COMPLETE noob. im fascinated by all of this, and I'm curious about what else in involved in being a member of the furry community. are there get togethers (before and after all this corona stuff). roll playing? what else is involved in the furry fandom? =)

Im also an artist and it looks like this is a great place with lots of creative people here. I'm looking forward to making some friends!

FooFoo4230

Hello! Generally, the most common behaviors are:
  • appreciating anthropomorphized animals of any kind (this is kind of the main idea, and can be any type of animal. Yes, it’s still a furry if it’s an insect, robot, fish, whatever. The main requirement is whether you consider it to be furry or not!)
  • Making or having a fursona, which can be an extension of your personality (or certain facets of your personality), and it generally has a fairly constant appearance (something like species, color, color pattern, etc)
  • And probably other stuff I’m forgetting! There’s a lot of things, but these are the 2 near-universal activities!
(Note: I don’t quite consider myself a furry, but I’d say I’m more of one than the average non-fur... so, yeah, I may not know much.)
If you want to learn more, I may not be the best person to ask... If you want to read some interesting research findings, there’s: https://furscience.com/research-findings/, which is somewhat interesting!
And if you’re feeling left out with a standard profile picture, there’s https://thisfursonadoesnotexist.com/, which has AI-generated pictures. (That’s what I’m using for my picture!)

sl1v3r

Hello! Generally, the most common behaviors are: