• Fur Affinity Forums are governed by Fur Affinity's Rules and Policies. Links and additional information can be accessed in the Site Information Forum.

Hi everyone! I'm very new to this <3

VeilDragoness

Hello! I'm actually nervous to be here, but generally hear that this community is welcoming. I have been "stalking" this website for a couple years now and have been thinking a lot about my OC and that I wanted to finally be brave enough to dip my toes in the water. It seems like a lot of fun! I've been diligently searching for an artist with a style I enjoy to help me create my first ref sheet and help me get to see my character outside of my head finally lol (still hunting!)

Some questions:
Do I have to be an artist to be a part of the main site?
Does buying an adopt give you full character rights? (been a little confused on that lately)
What originally brought YOU here?
What helped you decide what your fursona was? :D

-Veil

TR273

Pirate Fox Mom
Welcome to the nuthouse :D

To answer your questions:

No you don't need to be an artist to be on the main site, there are plenty of people who simply watch.

Yes in most cases buying an adopt gives you full rights to the character, normally you simply buy the design, the name, personally and personal history all come from you.

What brought me here? Originally Krystal art, but over time I've developed my own art style and am working up to doing my own comic. Also most of the people I've met are awesome :D.

My fursona is mostly a representation of my personally (and my love of cheese :))

Hope this helps you, and welcome again.

Bluefiremark II

Magic Blue Phoenix
Greetings! I won't answer the general questions since they're already answered well but..

I just wanted to look for more ways to participate in furry fandom and talk to people in general and found this.