• Fur Affinity Forums are governed by Fur Affinity's Rules and Policies. Links and additional information can be accessed in the Site Information Forum.

How can I become a known artist?

Rock E. Horror

Cruis'n USA
What kind of stuff furries like? I've tried everything, and the average number of views my pics get are not more than 10, and I've been an artist for at least a year, am I doing something wrong?

UNLUCKYFRIDAY

There's honestly so man artists in this community you really need to have core skills to get ahead of everyone. I think you need figure drawing practice, but you have a better skill than most artists have in honesty and that's stick-to-itiveness. If you've been on here for a year I think you can safely say you're putting in more time and effort than most and if you really crack down and get that figure drawing/from life drawing in it'll inform the rest of your work and you'll end up 5000x better. It's a continuous process and even as an art student I put myself in marathon realistic drawing classes because it improves your skills in everything - furry, figure drawing, realistic drawing, cartooning, etc. Don't worry about style, views, or anything until later. You can do it. ;)

UNLUCKYFRIDAY

For example here's my art three years ago. Below it is a sketch of the same characters from this year.

Rock E. Horror

Cruis'n USA