• Fur Affinity Forums are governed by Fur Affinity's Rules and Policies. Links and additional information can be accessed in the Site Information Forum.

How do you cope with loneliness when you have anxiety, and depression ?

MrCoruja

My life is a BIG mess, it's been a mess for almost 8 years (my whole adult life) I can't hold a job because of severe social anxiety, and traumas, nor any meaningful friendship, and I'm even worse with relationships, my ex-fiancée cheated on me with multiple guys because "I'm broken" read not a functional adult (her words) so yeah... anyways, I'm new to the fandom, and I'm here because I like anthros, and because I heard that you guys are super nice to people of all backgrounds, any tips, advices, are welcomed, thanks in advance, and sorry for any grammatical mistake, my first language is Portuguese...

TyraWadman

The Brutally Honest Man-Child
My life is a BIG mess, it's been a mess for almost 8 years (my whole adult life) I can't hold a job because of severe social anxiety, and traumas, nor any meaningful friendship, and I'm even worse with relationships, my ex-fiancée cheated on me with multiple guys because "I'm broken" read not a functional adult (her words) so yeah... anyways, I'm new to the fandom, and I'm here because I like anthros, and because I heard that you guys are super nice to people of all backgrounds, any tips, advices, are welcomed, thanks in advance, and sorry for any grammatical mistake, my first language is Portuguese...

You were right to open up in the forums. There are plenty of friendly folks that love to help people out. I know your explanation has been brief but it does sound like anxiety is a big factor in your life. Have you tried finding a therapist that specializes in PTSD? That would be a huge help, but you gotta remember to be 100% honest with them- otherwise they can't help you!