• Fur Affinity Forums are governed by Fur Affinity's Rules and Policies. Links and additional information can be accessed in the Site Information Forum.

How My 'Sona Came to Be

Tetrachroma

"nEw UsEr"
Howdy, guys! I suddenly felt inclined to explain the reasoning behind choosing a deer as my 'sona. You see, many people would choose a species that they find cool-looking or choose one that has an interesting personality. But like some others, I have a lot of personal experiences behind my choice. So sit back, grab some popcorn, and settle in, because this is a long one!

The first reason:

I've always had this subconscious connection to deer. Nothing empathetic or anything like that. Just whenever I see or think of a deer, it always feels as though I'm looking at a physical manifestation of my internal mind, the mind that is always active, though I can never seem to express.

Externally, I'm either a painfully awkward, distanced guy with social anxiety, or a loud, goofy idiot with not a single crap to give (Evidence can be found here). However internally, I feel like I'm one with nature. While an area with lots of trees will seem like nothing more than an area with lots of trees to most people, I can almost feel the life flowing through those trees. Have you ever felt or even heard a slight difference in the air when someone enters a room, even when they're being completely silent? That's what it feels like for me when surrounded by nature.

The second reason:
Some of the more visible aspects of myself can be compared to that of a deer;

For one, I'm a very relaxed, easygoing guy. I hardly get angry at things. Even in the rare events where I'm furious, it seems like relaxing and letting the situation go is the easiest thing in the world to do. That residual anger and frustration doesn't stick around if I let it sit. It just disappears. My friends often remark at how much nothing gets to me, one friend even calling me "weed-chill".