• Fur Affinity Forums are governed by Fur Affinity's Rules and Policies. Links and additional information can be accessed in the Site Information Forum.

How To Make A Movie For YouTube (The Chronicle Of My Production)

AshleyAshes

Arcade Snowmew Of Doom
Before you ask, yes a mod signed off on this thread.

So this is a thread not about movies but about making movies. I’m a Television Broadcasting student at Algonquin College in Ontario, Canada, I’ll be graduating in April and I’ll be moving on to either a more film oriented school that will last 1-2 more years, depending on what I get accepted into. My main focus when it comes to television is single camera, live action, dramatic shooting. Or to put that more easily, cinematic works like what you see in film or one hour dramas. (Or a few sitcoms, Modern Family is a good example of a sitcom that uses this style) I’ve done my own class work, I’m currently shooting corporate video work for my school’s marketing department (Not something they normally employ students to do but I wowed them with a side project and landed the gig.) but my pain passion is to shoot drama stuff. Corporate video work though is a good way to bring in cash in an era when everyone wants everything to be media rich.

What I’m working on now and have in pre-production is an 8-12 min dramatic vignette derived from my idea for a Canadian police and medical procedural series which I call ‘The Frontline’. This thread is going to not only chronicle the production of this, from pre-production to post-production and release, but also allow for discussion on film making in this sort of area in general. So if you want to field any questions you have towards film making I’ll do my best to answer them.

To prove that while not Steven Spielberg or even not Freddie Wong (YET! >_>) I have a few YouTube links to demonstrate that we’re not complete crackpots at this either.