• Fur Affinity Forums are governed by Fur Affinity's Rules and Policies. Links and additional information can be accessed in the Site Information Forum.

Hybrid Fursona?

Furry2814

Hi, I'm relatively new to the fandom and I've been trying to find my fursona, but I'm having a little trouble. I was wondering what others thought about hybrids? Are they ok? Are people who feel their fursona is a hybrid any less of a furry? I was also hoping for a little advice on finding my fursona, hybrid or otherwise.
Any thoughts?

A

Andromedahl

A fursona's a fursona brah. Just do whatever you like.

I

Infrarednexus

I always liked hybrids. I thought they were a clever way to experiment with creativity without being constrained by biological standards. Some hybrids consist of two species, though I know some people here who are a combination of three. There are some who are even up to four or five different species combined into one.

I know some who combine their species with a mythical creature, alien, insect, and even types of plants. It can really be whatever you want.

PercyD

Lover of Beasty Baes
Technically my sona is a prehistoric creature, but the best way to describe it is a bear-dog.
Aspects of bear and aspects of dogs (not quite as refined as a wolf).

At the end of the day, though, just do whatever you think is cool. A humanoid person with animal aspects (ears and tail only) is not a furry. A furry, is actually an anthropomorphic creature- an animal with humanoid features (stands upright, has thumbs sort of, maybe tits, lol-).

>u> As a fun thing, because normal bears pretty much stand upright and have proto-thumbs for grabbing things, my sona is also pretty beastily. It's fitting, since it's a prehistoric character so it's kind of feral and monsterly in a sense. I like this aspect.

Maro

I love hybrids and my fursona is one. I never could decide about her species and I realized that it's all about my ideas. My creativity is my only limit :)