• Fur Affinity Forums are governed by Fur Affinity's Rules and Policies. Links and additional information can be accessed in the Site Information Forum.

Request: Iberian Lynx Headshot

Vishunei

Lamenting Lynx
Salutations. It is my first time doing a request on this sub-forum, and as such I'll keep it concise and clear. Info about me can be found on my profile. Recently for various reasons, I changed my species to that of an Iberian lynx (long tufts as well as ear tufts). My character is a formal feline; cold, cynical, and very introspective. It is common to see him with a pensive face as he deeply reflects on his life and humanity as a whole. He is kind however, and deeply considerate.
Reference Sheet - https://www.furaffinity.net/view/42709729/

Unfortunately with the recent ref and headshots, I was too indecisive or I didn't notice something that needed correcting until after they were completed. With quite a bit of money and the slight dissatisfaction due to me, I've been looking and stressing for a headshot, one that pays respect to the realistic look of a lynx. The ears and tufts especially. I will not be picky of the expression, instead trusting with artistic freedom based on the above info. I kindly want to stress the ears and tufts, with a goal of satisfaction and for someone to recognize "That's a lynx." upon first glance. I'd even be fine with the facial design being altered somewhat for the sake of species realism. (minor changes like cutting the hair covering his blind eye just so the tufts can pop out more, drawing the tufts as natural parts of the face rather than appearing to be "glued/added on", etc)

Some photos to help as well:

Redirect Notice

www.npr.org

Saving the Iberian lynx | The European Nature Trust