• Fur Affinity Forums are governed by Fur Affinity's Rules and Policies. Links and additional information can be accessed in the Site Information Forum.

If you had to pick a different species...

SirRob

...than your fursona's, which one would you choose and why?

I'd pick a snake, personally. I'm afraid of snakes, and they're not the best looking creatures out there... But I feel that I share a bunch of qualities with them. They're solitary, and kind of creepy... They're not very active, either. So what about you guys?

Icky

is the prettiest pony~
Actually, a snake was an early option for me as well. Not because of any personality traits, but because they're badass.

Jude

U1 S7 P106
I actually am going to pick a different species soon. I started drawing without actually thinking about any particular species and I came out with a weird rat/fox hybrid thing. If I can get it to look good digitally than I might make a cheap reference sheet for it :p

SirRob

I actually am going to pick a different species soon. I started drawing without actually thinking about any particular species and I came out with a weird rat/fox hybrid thing. If I can get it to look good digitally than I might make a cheap reference sheet for it :p
Oh yeah? So you'd like that better than a tiger?
Actually, a snake was an early option for me as well. Not because of any personality traits, but because they're badass.
Yeah. They're like dragons, but real and not ruined by furry stereotypes.

D

Don

I was actually thinking of maybe making my fursona a jackal. Though I've also considered a snake as well.

Jude

U1 S7 P106
Oh yeah? So you'd like that better than a tiger?

Yeah. I really just chose the Tiger cause I wanted a fursona, and I really didn't care about the species. I almost feel guilty for getting someone to draw for me.

Heimdal

has a sexy learning disability