• Fur Affinity Forums are governed by Fur Affinity's Rules and Policies. Links and additional information can be accessed in the Site Information Forum.

i'm not good at art drawing at all

S

skroge

scan0002.jpg

Olivitree

Local Bizartist
The key thing is to have fun, don't worry yourself too much about getting to the level of art of your favourite artists, just work on having fun and drawing LOTS.

You'll get better in time if you draw a lot, if you want to get better fast, then draw a lot and learn from tutorials and things like that, observe from real life and try to draw from life accurately. That will help you a lot, observe other artists and take reference from their art (NOT TRACE) and see if you can replicate the results.

Art takes time to improve, just stick with it and if you're keen enough, you'll get better, but no artist consider their work perfected, so, get use to this feeling also :D we all look at our work and think "I can do better", the moment we stop doing that, is the moment we stop learning, and probably get bored.

Arishipshape

TFed Ex-Knight
Everything the above posters said is true. Having FUN is definitely the most important bit. If art is fun, you’ll want to do it. If you want to do it, you’ll do it. If you do it, you’ll get better.

Now, in addition to that, adding some structure beyond “Draw whatever the heck you want! Maybe look up a tutorial or two!” might be beneficial to you if you’re anything like me (and I’m not saying I’ve become a great artist yet. In fact, I’d say I’m in the same boat as you!). I’ve improved significantly thanks to two different resources.