• Fur Affinity Forums are governed by Fur Affinity's Rules and Policies. Links and additional information can be accessed in the Site Information Forum.

Locks: Old and New

Hateful Bitch

Hang up your coat
I remember years ago when I would have fun with my little padlock thing I found lying around, locking things shut, or locking the key on the padlock it was meant to open, and then never using it again.

And then the wonder of sliding locks, gate locks, door locks, keycard locks, and even remote locks!

Voice activated locks, retina scans, passcodes, and all the sci-fi doors with locks activated by valves and wheels and a multitude of wondrous, wondrous locks.

Discuss locks and locking, here.

Silver Dragon

Don't worry, I'm a doctor.
INB4 LOCK :V

But seriously, my sister is a real stickler for locking our front door, even though it's behind our building in the alley.

blackfuredfox

is a Gunnery Sergeant now.
I love those old 17th-19th century locks that were bigger than a box of kittens.

Jashwa

I hate combination locks. I always forget which way to turn first and it frustrates me.

Holsety

In the sixth grade it took me a month to both remember my locker combo in the and the left-right order it went in.

Keylocks > Combo locks :(

gdzeek

Not to be takin Seriously
This is going to lead to the discussion of thread locking you know?

I was just thinking that, but I'll ikmagine this one innocent.

actually the retina scanning ones are interesting, I've always wanted to try using one that and one of those lie detectors just to see how I do.

Silver Dragon

There's a guy at my college who has a jump drive that requires a fingerprint scan to access. Pretty neat imo.

Nylak

Angry Otter
I love locking things. I have so many keys on my work caribiner that I look like a janitor.

I should lock something else. WHATEVER COULD I LOCK.

Hateful Bitch

Hang up your coat
I hate combination locks. I always forget which way to turn first and it frustrates me.