• Fur Affinity Forums are governed by Fur Affinity's Rules and Policies. Links and additional information can be accessed in the Site Information Forum.

Long time artist & art scoper looking for some kind of community

Huglust

most goodest boi
Hey! I think making a post in introductions was the best choice for this. Not new to the fandom but nobody knows me. I'm an artist from NW US who has been in the fandom for something like 8 years.. and has yet to make any friends or create any kind of network, or whatever. I'm still not super great at art, but regardless of that I'm definitely lonely. I find it weird to see so many artists streaming with others and people generally knowing each other.. you know, fun social stuff, when I have no idea how these connections are made online. Surely not all of them are made online. But anyway..

I just wanted to introduce myself and see if anyone has some advice. Maybe I'm wrong, but I feel like actually connecting with other artists would be a really nice thing. Lots of artists are loners and keep to themselves but I don't really want to be like that anymore. I've been so passionate about the art and the artists for so long and I've worked very hard to get as good at drawing as I can yet it seems like I've always been on the outside looking in.

So anyway... Hi!

edit: .....I can already tell checking out the forums was potentially a great first step. I haven't been around these much.

Last edited:

Hound-of-chulainn

Hey, welcome. :D I'm kinda in the same boat, so nice to see other people reaching out too. The community here has been super friendly from what I've seen so far; I'm sure you'll make a bunch of new friends. What kind of art do you like to do?

Huglust

most goodest boi
Hey, welcome. :D I'm kinda in the same boat, so nice to see other people reaching out too. The community here has been super friendly from what I've seen so far; I'm sure you'll make a bunch of new friends. What kind of art do you like to do?