• Fur Affinity Forums are governed by Fur Affinity's Rules and Policies. Links and additional information can be accessed in the Site Information Forum.

Looking for a bit of critique

hey folks! I’m fairly new to drawing furries and also relearning how to do digital art after not really doing it for over a year. I was hoping to get a bit of critique on some of my pieces, maybe just some things I could do to make my art look more dynamic? Thanks in advance!
525F31DF-99E1-41E7-9CB0-851C4B8B92F7.jpeg
6ABDD006-DF7B-46B9-8508-F620A939CA0D.jpeg
689153FA-FFC1-4867-90DD-82433EFABC85.jpeg
9482862D-DE9A-421A-AE89-56EA20D69C61.jpeg
CB5FCFFF-3FC5-447F-8443-358C5EBC452D.jpeg

MissNook

I'll do a quick analysis on what I see then I'll give you some ideas for dynamism. Keep in mind, this is just my opinion, take what you want in it <3

First of all I think your style is pretty cute and interesting. Your coloring skills are cool and you seem to try different directions which is great.

In the first drawing, I like how you've played with colors especially on the skin. However the background makes the character stand out less because it's too much in the same colors at the same height level (for example the yellow cloud is at the same level as the yellow of the arms, making them less separate). I would suggest to change the background color towards more blue and purple tones.

For the third pictures (Clover with its cigarette), I think it's a little too flat and dull. The colors are too much washed-out, and there is no point of focus for the eyes. The color of the background is also too much similar to the character's colors, making it washed-out even more. You could have use a blank outline for example to make the silhouette of Clover more interesting. You could have add a blank dot in the eye to make it a point of focus, but I think that the background is one of the main issue there.
I've done a quick fix just to show you how I would have change it: