• Fur Affinity Forums are governed by Fur Affinity's Rules and Policies. Links and additional information can be accessed in the Site Information Forum.

martial arts

what matial arts style is perfect for what anthromorphic creature

all dumb comments welcome :3

Last edited:

Browder

Wishes He could Fly
Finally an interesting question comes along and it's so badly written that I can't take it seriously.

For the record, human martial arts are designed to be used by and against other humans. People who studied marital combat would have a much harder time creating a fighting style that could be universally applied.

Silver Dragon

Don't worry, I'm a doctor.
what martial arts style would be perfect 4 furries and what fursona is best suited to that style

all dumb commenys welcome :3

Well now you're just asking for it.....

Joeyyy

Fresh Prince of FAF
HI-YIFF!

lil pun thar...

paintballadict9

Center 50!
foxes = tae-kwan-do *not sure if i spelled right*

wolves = kickboxing *idk why*

cats = judo *cuz theyre not strong?*

coyote = wrestling/muay thai/judo lol XD

Van Ishikawa

ZOMBIE KAEL LOVES YOU
I'm waiting for someone to take the easy route and mention the animal styles of Kung Fu.

Capoeira is the best choice: a beautiful, yet mostly useless martial art that exists for fun and to show off to others. :V

Van Ishikawa

ZOMBIE KAEL LOVES YOU
As a former practitioner, I take issue with this. If done correctly it can tear shit up
I've taken it too, and I agree that if used properly it can be quite effective and works under a similar principle to drunken boxing. However, I don't think it is nearly as applicable in combat as almost any other martial art. It wasn't really meant to be a defensive art as much as a game/dance.

Browder

Wishes He could Fly