• Fur Affinity Forums are governed by Fur Affinity's Rules and Policies. Links and additional information can be accessed in the Site Information Forum.

Musicians?

I've been playing guitar since late 2005, not very long. My main influences are all metal-related. Death/black/thrash/doom, etc. I also have a lot of punk and grind influence but you probably won't tell through my music. I'd say my skills are still basically in their infancy, but you can check out stuff I've made here (user Slidebite), or at minorcrisis.net/users/Slidebite

I'd also like to hear from any musician here, whether it be metal, rock, blues, country... hell, even electronica or experimental stuff. Just no rap plz.

Aden

Play from your ****ing HEART
Metal-influenced guitarist here, been playing since Xmas '05. I have a black Schecter C-1 Elite and some old amps that were given to me by relatives. As for skills...meh. I'm definitely not where I want to be. I'm at about the level of trying to get my sweeping faster and faster.

/Reminds me I need to make some recordings for FA.

Aden said:
Metal-influenced guitarist here, been playing since Xmas '05. I have a black Schecter C-1 Elite and some old amps that were given to me by relatives. As for skills...meh. I'm definitely not where I want to be. I'm at about the level of trying to get my sweeping faster and faster.

/Reminds me I need to make some recordings for FA.

Schecter makes good gear from what i've seen, right now I'm using a beat up set neck warlock from BC Rich and a Peavey Bandit 112 combo amp (also beat up).

As for sweeps, I just fumble around and kinda fail most of the time. I'd say right now my level is all about fast picking and trying to get more precise with my technique.

Fox Amoore

2 inch micro Pianist
Slideboner said: