• Fur Affinity Forums are governed by Fur Affinity's Rules and Policies. Links and additional information can be accessed in the Site Information Forum.

My husband has cancer

AvalonChi

So, I am female, 34. My husband, non furry has been diagnosed with lung cancer. I have held back on getting lots of fur art because he finds the fandom gross, but now I wish I had more art of us. He really hates furry fandom so I hide it but I wish I could be open.

Last edited:

Queen Brie

My deepest sympathies. I work in health care and seeing patients and their families receiving such a hard diagnosis is never easy. My heart breaks every time but I always hold out hope because cancer can be beat! hugs and love

Yakamaru

Level 32 Knight
My sympathies with both of you. Cancer in the family is never easy to deal with, as it took both my grandparents on my mother's side.

Personally I would save up for potential treatments instead of getting art. Get your priorities straight first and foremost.

Telnac

Fundamentalist Heretic
Oh wow. *hugs*

Cancer tends to run in my mother's side of the family so I've seen how hard it can be but the best thing you can do is to simply be there for your husband and to encourage him even on the hardest days. That'll help more than you know.

And I agree with Yakamaru; furry art can wait.

ben909

vaporeon with Axolotl gill array as neck fin

Xitheon

I may be mad but I'm perfectly good at it.
Damn. I don't know what to say but you have all my sympathy. I lost my aunt to cancer a few months back. It's an absolute bitch of an illness.

pingpong99

Best of luck with the treatment, I pray it yields promising results. Must be a very nerve-wracking experience for you..

Raever

Chaotic Neutral Wreckage
First and foremost...I'm sorry for what you're going through.
My adoptive father passed from Lung Cancer, so I understand it to a small degree.

Secondly...