• Fur Affinity Forums are governed by Fur Affinity's Rules and Policies. Links and additional information can be accessed in the Site Information Forum.

clawstarz

Anthro Artist
I've been having this problem for the longest time, so basically, my mouse randomly clicks at times, especially when I use my Wacom tablets. I use Windows 10 and I'm not sure if the problem is Windows itself or my Wacom tablets not being supported by Windows???
I've tried restarting my laptop many times, hoping it'll go away but sadly it didn't. I'm no tech expert.

I'm in desperate need of help to fix this issue! Anyone out there who's a pro at tech stuff, Please help me! I hope to get rid of this ghost clicking forever.

Pomorek

Antelope-Addicted Hyena
Could you please give some more details? I might be able to help as I've dealt with several broken mice (and 2 old tablets), but I'm not sure if I understand the issue correctly. Does the mouse generate random clicks by itself, just like that? How does it show exactly on the computer, how do you notice that it happens? I mean, I usually hover my mouse cursor over the empty portions of the screen so even if my mouse was occasionally generating clicks by itself I might still never notice. Or does it make random dots when you're trying to draw with the tablet?

Besides, when you tap the stylus on the tablet surface, it should count as a click. So maybe that's what you're experiencing?

Can you try some other mouse and see if anything changes? And/or plug your mouse into some other computer or laptop and see if it keeps misbehaving?

FitzLurk

Spess Wolf
do you use a second monitor? ive had trouble with having two monitors. solved by mirroring the input. if its just a laptop *big shrug*

clawstarz

Anthro Artist