• Fur Affinity Forums are governed by Fur Affinity's Rules and Policies. Links and additional information can be accessed in the Site Information Forum.

skyoko

I'm really new to all things that go on in the furry fandom, and I just have a few questions/would like to hear what you have to say!

I've been to Furry Weekend Atlanta two years in a row, just for a day each time, and I really loved it! I think all of the suits are beautiful, and after the first con I started drawing up a fursona of my own and thinking about what I would most like, and I definitely think I'm most likely a bat. I feel like I've just kind of dipped my feet in the waters though. I haven't ever submerged myself in furry culture, so I was just wondering if someone/a few of you could answer a couple questions for me and also tell me what you love most about furries/being a furry, and how you got into it?

1. How did you become a furry/get interested in the furry fandom?
  2. What is your favourite part about being a furry?
  3. Does being in suit make you more comfortable around other people?
  4. Do you have to have a suit to be considered a furry?
  5. *This question is only because every person I've told about me liking furries has asked* Does being a furry always have a sexual aspect to it/how do you handle people assuming it's a sexual thing?
If you have any other tips/comments for someone new to the fandom, please feel free to share!

Toby_Morpheus

Hello, Proto
1:> An ex boyfriend of mine in high school exposed me.
2:> The artwork
3:> Never wore a fursuit, but costuming in general does ease my social anxiety
4:> Most don't, so no.
5:> It's only sexual if you find it sexual. That's also what I tell other people.

All#the#fuR

Everything changed when the Fire Nation killed God
2:> The artwork
3:> Never wore a fursuit, but costuming in general does ease my social anxiety
4:> Most don't, so no.
5:> It's only sexual if you find it sexual. That's also what I tell other people.