• Fur Affinity Forums are governed by Fur Affinity's Rules and Policies. Links and additional information can be accessed in the Site Information Forum.

new to this community as a whole

G

gamaghost

Hello. I'm ghost, and it has been a long time since i've been on any forum; as such, the way i type has evolved completely separately from forum culture.

i have been around a lot of furries and furry-adjacent people in my time at college, and now that I've dropped out (for health reasons), I wanted to see if this might be a place I could fit in. i thought it sounded nice to be in an active creative community (i'm an artist).

i'm working on designing my outfit as we speak, and soon i should have a profile image. i will probably not be super active because i'm more of a nonverbal communicator, so i'll be trying to figure out how to make a presence and make friends here.

anyways, some things about me:

irl i'm 22, nb+trans, they/them pronouns; grew up in southern california and went to oregon for college.

i like frogs and toads, guro art, jojo's bizarre adventure, and i practice chaos magick. (that sounds more edgelord than I intend to be; i promise any edge is tongue in cheek.)

i studied studio art for three years. i'm currently working on writing an illicit thesis and sneaking it into my college library, supporting image as a valid method of communication and exploring spiritual teleportation, for lack of a better word, through that method. (i'm still in the research phase, so the thesis is poorly defined. please bear with me.)

anyways. i guess that's it. i'll be back soon with a character bio. i'll be a glass frog. i read the rules, but feel free to help me not sound like an idiot online, or help me get around. i hope to post a lot of art here. AMA.

WithMyBearHands

Smudge and arrogant