• Fur Affinity Forums are governed by Fur Affinity's Rules and Policies. Links and additional information can be accessed in the Site Information Forum.

Painted a Raptor Mask!

mangomango

Well-Known Chee
I'm planning on making a fursuit head of Saber, but wanted something to wear for Halloween in the meantime! So here's a spooky boi ~

dinomask1.jpg
dinomask2.jpg

dinomask3.jpg
dinomask4.jpg

DergenTheDragon

The cutest derg

mangomango

Well-Known Chee
Nice! Bet those are nice and warm, could do with some cuz its always so flipping cold in this house!
I might buy some just for that reason now that I think about it. And a tail seeing as I had an extremely vivid hallucination of me having a tail yesterday (Could feel it swaying and everything! And now I must know what it actually feels like.
I didn't line the paws with fabric, but they would be very warm then! Also, if you feel like making them, I used the pattern by Kloofsuits on Etsy! (I have little to no sewing experience but I was able to make them (also entirely by hand!) so you'd probably be able to make them even if you don't have much practice!)

DergenTheDragon

The cutest derg
I didn't line the paws with fabric, but they would be very warm then! Also, if you feel like making them, I used the pattern by Kloofsuits on Etsy!
I'm utterly useless at textiles, but I want em so badly now as Dragon claws. But now is really not the time for me to invest in something like that.

mangomango

Well-Known Chee
I'm utterly useless at textiles, but I want em so badly now as Dragon claws. But now is really not the time for me to invest in something like that.
I've seen some cool ones with big claws, if you search up dinosaur fursuit paws you should be able to see them. But yeah, I wouldn't invest in something like that before you're ready

DergenTheDragon

The cutest derg