• Fur Affinity Forums are governed by Fur Affinity's Rules and Policies. Links and additional information can be accessed in the Site Information Forum.

please help me price my artwork!

rnirai

i am not sure this is the right forum (i am brand new to furaffinity) to ask for pricing help, so please lock/move this thread if it's in the wrong place.

i need to earn as much money as possible to help me support my mother and three younger brothers, and i decided i'll start doing commissions next to my job. i was told furaffinity is the best place to sell furry artwork.

i'd really appreciate any kind of feedback, i haven't really done usd commissions before so i don't know what my art's worth. (is it true nsfw art sells better than sfw? i don't have any nsfw examples atm but i am comfortable w/ drawing nsfw so i might consider taking nsfw comms as well - i am 18+, if anyone's concerned.)

i have some examples in my deviantart gallery:
rnirai's DeviantArt gallery
my chicken smoothie gallery (these are mostly sketches):
rnirai's gallery - Chicken Smoothie
some chibi base commissions i did a month (?) ago:
sta.sh: Chibi examples
and some recent gift art with tiny animation:
Sta.sh Uploads 1156

thank you very much!

Fiorabeast

Always ill as hell
Oh wow, you really have a nice gallery there! Have you also made a furaffinity gallery account and uploaded your art there also? You might get some clients also if you do that too (as well as advertising in the Art Sales thread that you are selling currently).

As for pricing, while I can't put an exact price on it really, I think your artwork looks REALLY cute, gorgeous and high-quality that I would avoid pricing it too cheaply.