• Fur Affinity Forums are governed by Fur Affinity's Rules and Policies. Links and additional information can be accessed in the Site Information Forum.

HazelCat

I'm obnoxious
I'm new to furaffinity, so I'm not sure if i should post a thread or if there's something I'm missing...?

But I'd like to ask for plot ideas for if I was to make a comic type-thing. I can design characters and such, but when it comes to plot my brain refuses to do anything. I have a vague aesthetic thingy in mind, sort of like a fantasy feel, but I'm bad at this so I need ideas.

Trevorbluesquirrel

Well, common plots be like...........

Save the World
Rescue a princess
Defeat an army
Find a treasure
Have an adventure

What races and species would your characters be?

And what fantasy series do you like? Warcraft, Redwall, Zelda, Lord of the Rings?

More details be helpful!

Asher Grey

Probably Sleeping
I tend to work backwards when building story plots. Figure out what I want the ending to look like, what will have changed about the characters and their goals, then just build downward for how they'd get there.

Narri

Will fly you around for hugs and pats
Read xD It may seem kinda boring but read. Experience stories, go out and do stuff with people if you can. The more media you consume the more ideas you will naturally get. Don't just stick with a single interest, explore out a bit.

I'm new to furaffinity, so I'm not sure if i should post a thread or if there's something I'm missing...?

But I'd like to ask for plot ideas for if I was to make a comic type-thing. I can design characters and such, but when it comes to plot my brain refuses to do anything. I have a vague aesthetic thingy in mind, sort of like a fantasy feel, but I'm bad at this so I need ideas.

In the words of Jake Parker. I would say your creative bank account is empty. Watch the videos below to kinda get what that means uwu. He also does a better job at explaining it :p

Narri

Will fly you around for hugs and pats