• Fur Affinity Forums are governed by Fur Affinity's Rules and Policies. Links and additional information can be accessed in the Site Information Forum.

Pokesona advice?

Sugarygulp

Hey guys, I'm still relatively new to the furry fandom and have some questions when it comes to pokesonas. Do I have to draw quadruped pokemon as anthro, or if I draw them non-anthro is it considered "feral" art?

I'd like to do some vore stuff, but I dont really wanna anthropomorphize some Pokemon, but I also don't wanna draw something considered feral art cause that's really not my thing.

VeeStars

uh I can explain?
Hey guys, I'm still relatively new to the furry fandom and have some questions when it comes to pokesonas. Do I have to draw quadruped pokemon as anthro, or if I draw them non-anthro is it considered "feral" art?

I'd like to do some vore stuff, but I dont really wanna anthropomorphize some Pokemon, but I also don't wanna draw something considered feral art cause that's really not my thing.
I dunno, pokemon generally come off as smarter than an actual animal in my opinion so they aren't really traditionally feral. ^^

Stray Cat Terry

테리 / 特里 / テリー
20200713_070135.jpg
I dunno, pokemon generally come off as smarter than an actual animal in my opinion so they aren't really traditionally feral. ^^

^ This.

And Pokemon MD series has pretty much made it enough to suggest they aren't all 'ferals'.

But... considering how the so-called 'fursonas' usually are, and I haven't seen any quadruped sonas yet--unless they are 'shiftable'--I doubt it will work 100%... But to make it more sure, how about making your sona 'shiftable'?
20200713_070135.jpg My sona is an example of this. (Up-anthro, down-feral)

Last edited: