• Fur Affinity Forums are governed by Fur Affinity's Rules and Policies. Links and additional information can be accessed in the Site Information Forum.

Poll: Who uses GIMP?

Have you used GIMP (GNU IMage Manipulation Program)

• Total voters

Mayfurr

Mostly Harmless
Just curious to see how many people use GIMP out these, and what people think of it as an artistic tool.

I've been using GIMP for over five years now, and really like it. Does what I want it to do, and costs nothing to use. The under interface is a bit weird, but I've gooten used to it (and would probably have problems transitioning back to apps like Photoshop).

http://www.gimp.org/

artfan1987

Total Egg Loving Bird
I use GiMP sometimes to cut and paste my drawings to a photo.
Works great. I've first used GiMP on XP, then on Mac (which I currently own. Looking to get one with 10.5.6 or 10.6.4...) works good on both platforms.

Runefox

Kitsune of the PC Master Race
I use it from time to time, but I don't usually use it. I normally use Paint Shop Pro 7 for most of my raster graphics editing, and for vector, Illustrator and Inkscape.

Aden

Play from your ****ing HEART
Used it once or twice, long enough to determine that it's a competent little program. I'd recommend it to others for their image manipulation needs, but I'm sticking to Photoshop for intensive tasks.

Zydala

Kisses for everyone!
I like it better than photoshop, but I like other programs more than GIMP, too (artrage, painter, SAI, etc). It's great for image manipulation, but if/when I color on the computer, I usually need something that's designed around that purpose a tad more.

Jw

PINEAPPLE ACCOMPLISHED
I use it constantly-- it's the backbone of my "I'm too cheap to buy Photoshop" collection of programs. I do my most intensive work with this program as well as some basic cropping and whatnot.