• Fur Affinity Forums are governed by Fur Affinity's Rules and Policies. Links and additional information can be accessed in the Site Information Forum.

Princess Bunny VN

RoxyHana

Princess Bunny ♥
Sooo I'm starting this cutie project I'm very excited about but I would need some opinions, ideas, suggestions...!

What kind of VN do you like? How do you imagine this one? A simple dating game? Or maybe adventure? Or maybe a story mode and a dating mode? Not sure where to start, the engine is ready (I'm a programmer) and I have no idea how to continue! >.<

TR273

Pirate Fox Mom
I would say story mode with dating as an option. A just dating sim can get very samey after a while. A story mode give more time for the player to get invested in the characters and the world and gives you more opportunity to inject tension, drama, humour, etc… into the game.

RoxyHana

Princess Bunny ♥
Ah that looks like a cool project! I wonder how it is going?

Glad you find it interesting!
The project is paused until I get more support on patreon to work on it, I just left my job this month to focus on being a freelance artist so I am getting closer!

Ra'ara Su'nai

The golden-voiced fox
I've not had any real experience yet with Visual Novels, but I am a fan of adventure stories, and I do think that as has been suggested, adding an option for dating as a side story, rather than the main focus, would make for an enjoyable game.

Dead'nFluffy

as has been suggested, adding an option for dating as a side story, rather than the main focus, would make for an enjoyable game.

I tottally agree about that! I'm trying to make an RPG game based on a visual novel myself and I think giving the player a good story is much more important than making it just another well... basically sex game. Romance and nsfw content is always nice, but if making game just about that. a different engine could be more effective.