• Fur Affinity Forums are governed by Fur Affinity's Rules and Policies. Links and additional information can be accessed in the Site Information Forum.

Revamped sona backstory

F

foussiremix

Hey guys!

Basically I've decided to change the backstory of my sona Cherie.
Since she is a magical girl, I wanted to give her a reason for having the powers.
Her backstory is a "lil tragic", also I am not a writing expert.

Have fun reading

Cherie was born on an planet inhabitat by an race of cats called nova cats, essentially they are an rather advanced civilization that is capable of using magic.
She lived with her parents and silblings in a mansion from her grandparents.
Her life was normal and peaceful until her 14th birthday where she went to a big concert.
On the day of the concert everything seemed normal but the dimensional anomaly trackers of
the town noticed something really strong.

Cherie went to the concert and found the first part of it amazing and was totally shook since it was the first concert of her life but during the second part a tragedy happened, a giant dimensional rift opened out of which weird creatures came that massacred most of the crowd in the stadium , as if it wasn't horrible enough the rift started to pull everything in.
Cherie tried her best not to get pulled in and clung to a seat but couldn't hold any longer and got pulled in.

Inside the rift were other people too but cherie had to see with her own eyes how they got either shredded apart or straight up vaporized by the rift, it traumatized her so deeply that she fell into a state of shock and continued floating in the rift until she ended up landing a flat seemingly neverending plane.

She wandered around with wounds not knowing if time even moves, alone, all by herself.