• Fur Affinity Forums are governed by Fur Affinity's Rules and Policies. Links and additional information can be accessed in the Site Information Forum.

ColonyThread

Greetings!

So, I'm pretty new to the whole furry community. Been fascinated with this stuff for a long time, but recent events gave me lots of time and I decided to be bold and take my first steps here. Hope to meet others, make friends, have fun, roleplay and whatnot! Still learning all the ins and outs, so to say.

Anyways, I am not an artist (I'm more a writer), so I have to commission art of my Fursonas/Furry characters (Anthro characters). The thing is is that I can have more general ideas of them using references and descriptions (e.g. color palettes, species, etc.) as well as stuff such as personality, backstory, and universe.

But I am unable to provide precise specifics when prompted (e.g. the actual fur patterns, color patterns, etc.). So during the whole design process, I am more than willing to give creative liberties to the artists if they can help improve the design better than my own ideas.

Right now my budget is anywhere from $5 to $80, depending. I have several characters I hope to have help designing them and brought to life through art. Because of current circumstances, I do not have as much money to spend on this as much as I would.

Feel free to drop your commission sheets below or message me. I am more active on FA though. If you wish to contact me, I do have a FA account of the same name here (if you wish to drop a note: Userpage of Colonythread -- Fur Affinity [dot] net

TLDR; seeking artists to listen to my inane ramblings about fursonas and help me make their designs

Vinfang

Indie Game Artist / Telegram: vinfang
Hello, I'm interested too. My ref sheets(custom character designs) go from $50-$90 depending on complexity. I'm also open to working off of a character's personality or even just a colour palette.