• Fur Affinity Forums are governed by Fur Affinity's Rules and Policies. Links and additional information can be accessed in the Site Information Forum.

Spreading a new species around.

Furryjones

Hi there, Furryjones here. As a writer i'm constantly coming up with new creatures and races to populate my stories with, and about a week ago I created the Praeom (Pray-om) specifically in mind for fellow furries that wanted something different. I spent about 12 hours creating the first drawing and writing out a ten page bio on every little detail I could think of them, from their internal structure to their religion! Now i'm just wondering, how or what is the best way to share this with other furries? I'd like this race to go the same way as the sergal, with several different artists of varying skill interpreting my idea, furries picking it up and using it for their own fursona, that sort of thing. I just need some help spreading this race and their ideals around. If you do find yourself curious to just what the Praeom are about, or look like, visit http://www.furaffinity.net/user/furryjones/ and have a look around at my latest submissions.

NewYork

THAT is creepy. But kind of neat. I think you're a very creative drawer, but starting up a whole new fur species to the community isn't going to be a cakewalk. I've never even heard of a "sergal" until you just mentioned it. Good luck getting the word around.

Furryjones

I guess the only thing i can do is just keep drawing them and spreading them around to as many sources as possible so the greatest amount of people look at them. Thanks for being the only poster that actually had something to say about my question lol.

jorinda

Is that new species as annoying as Sergals with their constant "OMG look I'm so cool and cruel and sexeh"?

Hakar Kerarmor

PRAISE THE EMPEROR
Is that new species as annoying as Sergals with their constant "OMG look I'm so cool and cruel and sexeh"?