• Fur Affinity Forums are governed by Fur Affinity's Rules and Policies. Links and additional information can be accessed in the Site Information Forum.

The aims of furryness! ^.^

Anamenti

I wasent sure what other place to post this and saw some similuar discussions going on in here...

I'm studying fine art and am trying to incoperate a bit of Furry into it. to do this I need to contextualise it, asides from being drawing of things with fur it needs to have a little bit of the aims and goals.
I've explained a bit in my project about how I seen in the furry community as a whole it being a lot about acceptance of people and also the ability to express yourself through a fursona, but I'd be interested to know what any of you feel is the most imporant aspects of being a furry or if your not one yourself at least what makes you appriciate the community?
I've probably not explained what I mean quite clearly enough, my fingers are freezing to the keyboard >.<!

ShaoShao

The only reasonable idea I have for fine art bordering or entering furry would be if you called the project 'an exploration of the relationship between humans and animals', and then do anatomical studies comparing mammals and swapping their limbs about, or things with a theme relating to... what people do with animals or around animals.